Reviews


Average Rating:

41 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Mr

Disappointed with the vindaloo ask for it to be really hot and when it arrived it was mild
placed by Anonymous on the 17th May 2019



Mr

Great food
placed by Anonymous on the 9th May 2019



Great

As always really tasty food, delivered piping hot. Can’t fault the place to eat in or take away.
placed by Rachel Roberts on the 11th April 2019



Average

Vindaloo was quite watery and not very spicy. Not many prawns. The lamb jalfrezi was better but had definitely had much better elsewhere. Appreciated the free popadums and naan. Will order again, but probably will select acahri and Baltimore dishes which will hopefully be more authentic.
placed by Anonymous on the 8th April 2019



food low quality with hair in starter dish

really disappointed with hygiene control and quality. Will not order from them again. Disappointing they came with high recommendations.
placed by Ralph Mercer on the 23rd January 2019



Order not complete

Collected the order, but the starters (onion Bhaji's) were missing, which was disappointing (but by the time I got home, was no point complaining) Additionally, I tried a new dish which was described as "specialty of khyber", but which I found pretty bland and uninspiring.
placed by Jason Lester on the 28th November 2018



Disappointing

The food took too long to be delivered. The driver got lost so food arrived cold. The Aloo Gobi was watery and we received a dish we didn’t order. With the amount of Indian takeaways available locally we’ll probably not use this takeaway again.
placed by David Llewellyn on the 5th October 2018



Lovely

A************
placed by Robynn Murray on the 28th September 2018



Really Disappointed

I ordered from this restaurant before and found the food really oily but I decided to give them a second chance due to the number of good reviews on Trip Advisor. I wish I hadn't. While the curries were quite tasty, one was really runny and the other was swimming in oil. The Naan breads were burned, had no nuts or raisins inside and barely any coconut either (supposed to have been peshwari). I don't like writing bad reviews but I was quite disappointed and a little embarrassed that I had persuaded my friend to order from here instead of her usual place which is always good.
placed by Ellie Riches on the 24th September 2018



Great food and great service

Good quality food very tasty. Would recommend to anyone. Much tastier than food bought in London so say family visiting from there.
placed by Shirley Samuda on the 25th August 2018


Content Copyright © Kukd.com Limited 2019 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com Limited is NOT the owner or operator of this business.